Highlight of the month!

Just a quick post as I’m going out!

I went to the Senate Foreign Relations committee this morning, who were having a session on options for Iraq policy. Henry KISSINGER and Madeline ALBRIGHT were testifying!!! And Barak Obama sits on the committee, and John Kerry was there briefly. And Joe Biden was chairing (he’s also running for the Democratic nomination). Seriously, I haven’t gotten over it yet at all. I was with Robyn and we have been squeeling about it all day-I even called dad to tell him!

Then, as we were walking back we saw Obama on the stairs and he definitely either recognised me (well, I had been sitting in the front row smiling at him and taking photos wearing a bright pink jumper); or he was checking us out. Either is good!

About Juliette

Working in public affairs and eating my away around London whilst planning a wedding and travel...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment